Backing up Edge sites installed via Helm
We are in the process of moving our edge site to AKS and due to internal policies we are using the helm chart install method. We are scheduling a regular back using the below command provided by Collibra:
I've noticed that over time this file is getting very large. On inspection, we now have hundreds of secrets named job.<GUID> . These appear to be transient secrets for specific jobs that presumably should be deleted when the job has finished. So do we need these job secrets? If possible I'd like to filter them from our backup files but I don't want to break anything!
Andrew Southcombe
Posted 1 year ago
0 comments