Hidden OOTB Communities Still Visible
As a system admin I have hidden certain OOTB communities that we don’t use or don’t want accessed by the casual user. Based on user feedback, these communities are still visible in our prod environment via the browser, but any attempt to open brings up a “Not authorized” message. However, in our test environment, these hidden communities are not visible at all and do not appear in the browser…
Any idea why there is a difference between the two environments? We would prefer that these hidden communities not be visible at all to anyone who is not authorized to see, in additional to reducing the visual clutter of seeing too many communities when using the browser.
mauthier
Posted 4 years ago · Edited 1 year ago·Last reply 4 years ago
1 comment
Ann Wuyts
·4 years ago · EditedHi Maryellen, this was an issue in 2022.02, and is resolved in 2022.03.