Redirect on deletion of workflow resource?
As the final part of a workflow, I need to delete the asset (workflow item) associated with the workflow.
Is there a way to redirect the user or make the UX friendlier after making this deletion? Currently, they get the error message that appears while they remain on the now-deleted asset page.
Tom Friesen
Posted 4 years ago · Edited 1 year ago·Last reply 4 years ago
2 comments
arthurburkhardt
·4 years ago · EditedIt seems like a good entry for the ideation board. In the meantime, have you tried to add a button/link to the domain so that users can click out of the asset before it is deleted?
Then the asset is deleted upon pressing the link or by a timer (i.e. 1 min). Not great, but workable.
Tom Friesen
OP4 years ago · EditedActually, the redirect button suggestion (thanks x2) will do nicely. After I redirect, my workflow finishes with a script task that deletes the asset.