Workflows - Code change between runs
Hi all
I triggered a workflow. It has got several tasks yet to complete within the workflow.
I changed the code of the same workflow due to some reasons, deployed the workflow, and triggered a new run.
I notice the workflow instance which was started already is somehow making use of few variables from the “old/previous version” of the code. Is it expected behavior? If yes, does that mean we should halt/kill all workflows which were not complete before deploying new changes.
noor
Posted 4 years ago · Edited 1 year ago·Last reply 4 years ago
2 comments
adityapawar
·4 years ago · EditedYes @noor.shaik, All the previous instances of the workflow will refer to old version so we should cancel already existing workflow instances before deploying new version. This is expected behaviour.
arthurburkhardt
·4 years ago · EditedHum, interesting… I assumed the configuration variables were instantiated at the start of the workflow and not changed after.
Do you have a test use case to demonstrate this issue?